Laura Toogood: Women of the future

Dr. Laura Toogood, Managing Director of Private Clients at Digitalis Reputation, recently won two prestigious awards, the Spear's Magazine Future Leader in Wealth Management Award and the Women of the Future Award for Digital and Technology.

Laura accepted the Spear's Magazine honour during an impressive ceremony, hosted at The Savoy Hotel in London by David Smith, economics editor of the Sunday Times. The awards celebrate the successes of entrepreneurs, philanthropists, private bankers and others operating in the High Net Worth market. The Future Leader in Wealth Management category was sponsored by Bentley and Laura was congratulated by the Spear’s team on her 'deserved victory'. She topped the competitive shortlist and was praised by judges for 'leading advances in her field, defining online reputation management and its best practice in the industry'.

In the same week, Laura won the Women of the Future Awards for the Digital and Technology category. This event is run by Pinky Lilani CBE, with Cherie Blair CBE as Patron and the evening was attended by a number of notable guests, including HRH the Countess of Wessex.

Laura received her award from Rt Hon John Bercow MP, Speaker of the House of Commons and Mark Wilson, Group CEO, Aviva. Judges were impressed by the diversity of her work - from protecting the victims of revenge porn and managing the online reputation of high net worth individuals to safeguarding FTSE 100 companies from hackers. What struck the judges the most was Laura's 'strong alignment of head and heart'. They remarked, 'Laura has an impactful, strong focus on educating children and adults on the needs for awareness and change in online issues. She is also very focused on affecting the future of society more generally and judges said she had the skills to do it. Her ability to scale her knowledge impressed the panel, and they were delighted to select her as the winner.'

Spear's Magazine Future Leader in Wealth Management Award: Read more

Women of the Future Award for Digital and Technology: Read more